New Single “Never Ever” Out Now!

Kim Smith: Never Ever

Never Ever cover art by Mauricio A. Rodriguez, RAM IMAGERY; design by Liam Curry. © 2013 Ninthwave Records

Kim’s new single, Never Ever is now available worldwide on iTunes!

Written by Måns Ek (STIM), Crush Boys (Daniel Volpe and Thomas Lipp) (GEMA), and Charlie Mason (ASCAP), and with a fantastic lyric video by Michael Perks (produced by Daniel A. Donnelly), Never Ever has been praised as “stunning and addictive” by

“Kim brings the song to life with his beguiling vocals, injecting the lyrics with a studied heart and passion that is hard to resist. He effortlessly recreates the sounds of classic 80s synth bands yet manages to remain distinct with his own tonal qualities. He is the anchor of the song, holding together all the elements and steering them to an exhilarating conclusion.”

Never Ever is the second single from Smith’s forthcoming debut pop album, Nova, and features remixes by Ricardo Autobahn, Chameleon Musique, and DJ J-Mi & Midi-D.  Download the single EP on iTunes!

Kim will performing Never Ever and all 10 other original electro-pop tracks from Nova, live at Joe’s Pub at the Public Theatre, Tuesday, May 28, NYC. Click HERE for more information.

Never Ever cover art by Mauricio A. Rodriguez, RAM IMAGERY; design by Liam Curry.

© 2013 Ninthwave Records


Kim Smith performs “Nova: An Electropop Fantasia,” at Joe’s Pub, May 28!

Kim Smith live at Joe's Pub NYC, May 28, 9:30PM

Kim Smith live at Joe’s Pub NYC, May 28, 9:30PM

Kim Smith will perform all eleven tracks from his upcoming debut pop album, Nova, at Joe’s Pub at the Public Theater, on Tuesday, May 28th, 9:30PM.  Featuring the singles “Jealous” and “Never Ever,” Nova’s sound has been likened to the Pet Shop Boys, George Michael and Robyn, and features an all-electronic band helmed by music director David Berger (with Stephanie Brown, Steve Dawson and Silya!).

$15 cover. Call (212) 967.7555 or visit for reservations.

“Smith needs to be seen, and now” – The Village Voice

Nova will be released under Ninthwave Records, and features eleven pop originals, including the singles “Jealous,” and “Never Ever.”  Nova is produced by Måns Ek, and written by a galaxy of talent, including: Charlie Mason, Måns Ek, Dirty Dasmo, Crush Boys (Daniel Volpe and Thomas Lipp), Erik Gold, Dirk Homuth, Johan Emmoth, Erik Lidbom, Richard Hymas, John Matthews, Anders Lystell, Linda Stenmark, Florian Buba, and Neele Ternes.

“a genuinely stunning debut single. Entirely enticing, utterly intoxicating and ferociously fabulous.” -Fizzy Pop

“high-energy, sexy, and entertaining” -Taking Over The Universe

“Never Ever” is available now on iTunes!

“Jealous” is available now on iTunes. Watch the official Jealous music video (by the incredible RAM Imagery) below:

First Listen: JEALOUS (Vibekingz Remix)

Here’s a first listen to “Jealous,” my debut electropop single!  Remixed by Vibekingz, written by Erik Gold, produced by Mans Ek, and mastered by Jonas Ekstrom, Jealous will soon be available for download on iTunes, and the fantastic video (shot by the incredible folks at RAM Imagery) will be available even sooner.

In the meantime, dance, and share the Vibekingz remix of Jealous!